The CRSB is governed by its membership and the elected Council. Council directors are elected for a two-year term by voting members in the membership constituency that they represent. Council is comprised of representatives across the beef supply chain and beyond.

Ryan Beierbach


Anne Wasko

Past Chair

Voting Members

Don Badour

Producer Organization

Beef Farmers of Ontario

Laura Plett

Producer Organization

Manitoba Beef Producers

Andrea Stroeve-Sawa

Producer Organization

National Cattle Feeders’ Association

Rob Meijer


JBS Canada

Stephen Clark

Retail & Foodservice

Chop Steakhouse and Bar

Emma Race

Retail & Foodservice

Loblaws Companies Ltd.

Kristine Tapley


Ducks Unlimted Canada

Tom Lynch-Staunton


Nature Conservancy of Canada

Open Seat

Agriculture Business

Member at Large

Government Liaisons

Karen Clark

Appointed by Council

Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada

Jamie Wuite

Appointed by Council

Alberta Agriculture and Forestry

Fonda Froats

Appointed by Council

Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture