CRSB Elects 2018 Council

The CRSB elected a new Council at its recent Annual General Meeting on December 7, 2017 in Edmonton, AB.  We are excited to announce that a number of new members have been elected to the Council, each for a two-year term.  CRSB wishes to thank all those who volunteered to put their name forward to guide the CRSB in advancing sustainability in the Canadian beef industry!

The 2018 CRSB Council is outlined below.  Individuals elected at the 2017 AGM are identified in parentheses.

Council will continue to be lead by Chair Cherie-Copithorne-Barnes.


Supply Chain Stakeholders

Producer/Processor Organizations:

Greg Bowie, Alberta Beef Producers
Bob Lowe, Canadian Cattlemen’s Association
Ryan Beierbach, Saskatchewan Cattlemen’s Association (elected 2017)


Ryan Clisdell, Cargill
Robert Meijer, JBS Canada (elected 2017)

Retail & Foodservice:

Jeffrey Fitzpatrick-Stilwell, McDonald’s
Chris Tindall, Costco (re-elected 2017)


Associate Members

Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs):

Tim Hardman, World Wildlife Fund US
Kristine Tapley, Ducks Unlimited Canada (elected 2017)

Agriculture & Food Business:

Deborah Wilson, BIXSco Inc. (elected 2017)


Member at Large:

Anne Wasko, Bar 4 Bar Land & Cattle Inc. – Eastend SK. (elected 2017)


Ex-Officio Members:

Julie Dawson, Agriculture & AgriFood Canada
Grant Zalinko, Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture
Sean Royer, Alberta Agriculture & Forestry

Share this:

Next in News