Verification Committee

The primary role of the CRSB Verification Committee is to reach consensus on the verification framework the CRSB should adopt to verify the outcomes of the CRSB Indicators. The CRSB will consider existing tools and programs within the Canadian beef industry so they can be utilized in the verification framework for its sustainability Indicators.

Learn more about the Verification Framework

Verification Committee Members

  • Emily Murray, Cargill (Co-Chair)
  • Ross Ingram, Loblaw(Co-Chair)
  • Andrea Brocklebank, Beef Cattle Research Council
  • Jim Clark, Ontario Corn Fed Beef – Cattle Feeders Association
  • Dr. Lily Edwards-Callaway, JBS
  • Dan Ferguson, Beef Farmers of Ontario
  • Jeff Fitzpatrick-Stilwell, McDonald’s
  • Cecilie Fleming, Alberta Beef Producers
  • Stirling Fox, JBS
  • Betty Green, Manitoba Beef Producers
  • Amanda Halawell, Cows and Fish
  • Tim Hardman, World Wildlife Fund
  • Cheryl Hazenberg, Canadian Angus Association
  • Kerrianne Koehler-Munro, Alberta Agriculture
  • Dennis Laycraft, Canadian Cattlemen’s Association
  • Les Johnston, Saskatchewan Cattlemen’s Association
  • Trevor MacLean, Scotiabank
  • John Schooten, National Cattle Feeders Association
  • Guy Seguin, Dairy Farmers of Canada (DFC)
  • Klaas Vanderveen, Dairy Farmers of Canada (DFC)
  • Dr. Mike Siemens, Cargill
  • Andrew Telfer, Walmart
  • Rob Wilson, Nature Conservancy of Canada




Verification Committee Subject Matter Experts

  • Anne Brunet-Burgess, Canadian Cattle Identification Agency
  • Terry Grajczyk, Verified Beef Production
  • Karen Haugen-Kozyra, Viresco Solutions
  • Jennifer Lambert, Senior Manager Sustainability, LBL Lead
  • Greg Peters, IdentiGEN Ltd.
  • Leann Saunders, Where Food Comes From
  • Cheryl Schroeder, Dairy Farmers of Manitoba
  • Dr. Joyce Van Donkersgoed, Alberta Cattle Feeder Association
  • Jackie Wepruk, National Farm Animal Care Council
  • Deborah Wilson, Beef InfoXchange System

Photo Courtesy of Beef Farmers of Ontario.